Love Quote which is more than what it seems

If you love a flower, don’t pick it up.

Because if you pick, it dies 

and it ceases to be what you love.

So if you love a flower, let it be.

Love is not about possession.

It is about appreciation.   ~~Osho~~

I found this great quote from a man named Osho, also known as Rajneesh who is some kind of Guru. I guess like Love Guru, you know, that Mike Myers movie?

A professor of philosophy, he travelled throughout India during the 1960s as a public speaker. His outspoken criticism of politicians and the political mind, Mahatma Gandhi and institutionalised religion made him controversial. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rajneesh)

I enjoy reading about folks like Osho as it gives me understanding about the World and other people believe in. All these questions come to mind and I start to question my own beliefs(Christianity) and think why are there all these different religions and beliefs if we are all the same? If we’ve come from the same place and from the same creator, why do we all believe different stories as to how we’ve evolved to this day and age? Thinking about all of these even makes me question my own beliefs and I even wonder how Christianity broke off into all these braches, such as; Catholic, Orthodox and Anglican(to name a few!).

Growing up, I was always interest in Africa and looked forward to going there one day. I’ve been twice to Ethiopia and have loved it! Egypt was also on my list but as a child I knew the country as mythical and magical and mysterious. Now that I’m older I now have an understanding of how the country’s people live every day. Political unrest just turns me right off, and I now don’t know if I’ll ever visit one of the greatest countries that ever existed.

I can confidently say I’ve always known what I’d do in my life and what kind of people I would have in my life. I feel like I’ve been on this Earth many times over. I’ve always been a Healer, as in lifting others when they are down or sick . Healing others with my compassion and sympathy and just being a shoulder to lean on. Over the years I’ve had strength. Strength for my own self to deal with what the Goddess deals to me, but also strength for those who don’t have any or little strength at all.

With this weather being up and down and being pushed and pulled these few days, I’ve been through all emotions trying to keep cool and breathing comfortably. Finding the strength and energy to be grounded takes alot of energy and I find it hard at times to energise as I organise my home.

Have a lovely weekend in whichever part of the World you live!

Leave a Reply

