Seeing the World in a new light

I’ve heard that what you do at the start of the year is what you’ll be doing at then end of the year. For me it’s not necessarily true. At the beginning of 2014 I was in my dream job and studying towards better things and I was surrounded by those who love me. I found out who my true friends are and have never looked back. I rid of(most) the negativity in my life and became a mentally and emotionally stronger person. At the end of 2014 I was working casually and bought a house; yes, awkward mix to end the year but at least I know my man won’t drop off the face of the Earth.

During the second half of the year, I’ve realised things about myself which may indicate why I’ve not many friends any more and why the other girls haven’t been in frequent contact as of late. I’ve discovered that I whine and carry-on when there is no need to. The need to harp on about the little things isn’t needed and isn’t winning me any fans. Who cares if the dishes aren’t done? What’s the matter that I cooked dinner and he doesn’t eat it? Maybe that person doesn’t want to be my friend and they want me to disappear. Who cares? All I ever wanted is for other people to be honest with me straight up, and to not gossip about me and talk crap behind my back, because they know I would not do that to them.

I owe it to myself to be honest always and say what ever is on my mind at the time(I often go home and complain about it later!). I owe myself to keep true to myself and stand my ground. My angels popped into my head the other day and reminded me of when I was a teen. I would never let anyone treat me disrespectfully(as I hold the utmost respect for anyone and everyone I meet. I’ve a saying: treat others the way you would expect to be treated.) and rid them at that very moment. The Angels asked me what stopped me from doing this; and why? Very good, I thought.

I am still figuring out.

Leave a Reply

