End to another year

So it’s December 30 and I am starting to look back on the year and thinking about how I now perceive the end of the year and how I will celebrate it.

After Christmas and my birthday over the four-day weekend, I can honestly say I am buggered! I am struggling to find my energy and have that feeling as though I want to move and I want to go but just can’t get there fast enough. My eyes are burning and I my back aches to return to bed and to not move all day. Even though I celebrated my 27th birthday this past Saturday, I feel as though I’ve aged to my pension years. I just cannot find any energy.

Is it because I’ve a large family and I’d been running around trying to please everyone? Am I over-stressing to accomplish my tasks and get out as much food as I can? Or is it just that time of year, where everyone is tired from the events during the year?

I honestly say that I feel like I’m getting too old for all of this! I was imagining the other day about when I have children, how will I feel then. I always ask those for help who I think could but, to no avail, there was none. There is just no love sometimes! I’m starting to realise that I need to do everything for myself these days and to not expect anyone, yes anyone, to help me when I need it.

I had a lovely Christmas and Birthday. Just wish it didn’t take all of my energy.

Happy New Year Everyone & I hope 2015 brings you everything you’ve ever desired xox

Leave a Reply

